Three Friends and Pie

Published by

on

Train doors opened with a rattling that brought us to the station next to our destination. Weaving my way past the gate I awaited with a shiver, hoping Kif’s Australian meat pies could warm my whole body. Maybe the beer could . . . a waving hand heralded the arrival of my wandering cohorts, Pete and Jess. “You’re looking much more energetic” said Jess to me as Pete countered with “She always looks better than either of us!” 

I reply “Someone has to carry this troupe, you two can’t do it alone” 

Laughs and hugs all around as we tighten our heaviest coats and scarfs for the walk to Punk Doily. Kif is expecting us today! As is customary, Jess leads as Pete fails to take charge of the group yet again. If stature could define the pecking order it would be true today . . . Pete is the shortest of the trio. As we talk of life and share happiness, I laugh to myself and smile.

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started